US metal legends Riot V have been kicking around since 1975, and with a litany of heavy metal classics behind them, including 1981’s ‘Fire Down Under’ and 1988’s immortal ‘Thundersteel’, they have cemented their legacy as one of the best American metal bands of all time. Following 2018’s killer ‘Armor Of Light’, they are back with a new album in ‘Mean Streets’, the band’s 17th release overall, and a brand spanking new contract with Atomic Fire Records. Bassist Don Van Stavern had this to say about the upcoming album:

We are extremely excited to release our 17th Riot record ‘Mean Streets’ with the mighty Atomic Fire Records label! We went back to the roots a bit on this one with some hard rockers and of course power metal stylings. Our new pre-release lyric video ‘High Noon’ is a song I wrote with Mark Reale in mind, he loved the Old West and wrote songs about it as well (‘Restless Breed’/’Gunfighter’ etc.) and the music is a reminiscence on ‘Thundersteel’ and ‘Privilege Of Power’. Enjoy, metal warriors, more awesomeness is on the way!”

‘Mean Streets’ will be released on February 16 2024. Pre-order it in the physical format of your choice. Pre-save it on your favourite DSP or pre-order it digitally to receive ‘High Noon’ instantly now, here:

Mean Streets’ will be available in the following formats:

– CD-digipak (EU)
– Jewelcase CD (US)
– Coloured vinyl [black | “electric blue” (transparent/blue/red-transparent) | yellow/black splatter | “seal white” (white; US-excl.)]
– Digital

Rock out to the new video here:

Share with a friend